In 2000...

..... Extremely Normal was founded by the songwriter and producer Christian Ehmer and the drummer Sebastian Schmitz. Several auditons were held with singers. In 2001 Extremely Normal found a male voice named "Fuggi" for the first time. It was obvious that a new rock / pop band was being born. Shortly afterwards the first concerts were played successfully. Unfortunately, the singer left the band. Shortly afterwards they found Perta Wirges, who then joined the band ...

2004/2005

Loreley St. Goarshausen

In 2004 and 2005 Extremely Normal gave one of their biggest concerts in the open-air theater St. Goarshausen Loreley. They were able to prevail among thousands of applications and were successfully invited to give a concert in 2004 and 2005.

This open air theater was sponsored by Big FM and Pro7. What a great opportunity to introduce their music to a wide audience. The band recorded the concert as a live recording. Further information is available in the gallery and video area.

2000_5d6a76107209a.jpeg

2004/2005

Loreley St. Goarshausen

2006 - 2008

CD RELEASE / TV / RADIO

In 2006 Extremely Normal released their first CD and presented it to their fans. The CD "Between nine and twelve" was recorded and released under their own label Extremely Records EXR. The CD is available in the shop, Amazon, Itunes ......

Several radio stations such as SWR1 or the Bundeswehr radio and numerous online stations showed interest in the band. The band gave interviews on various radio stations and appeared on regional television stations.

from 2010..

In 2010 Petra Wirges left the band. From 2010 the band played in various formations over hundreds of concerts all over Europe. Including large festivals and concerts with up to 1000 people ...

2019

TIN STAR SALOON NETHERLANDS

Extremely Normal played a concert in the Tin Star Saloon in the Netherlands in 2019. This concert was recorded live. The band released song material and a LIVE video recording from this ..

BAND

Gründung Im Jahr 2000...

..... wurde Extremely Normal von dem Songwriter und Produzenten Christian Ehmer und dem Schlagzeuger Sebastian Schmitz gegründet. Es wurden mehrere Auditons mit Sängern und Sängerinnen durchgeführt. 2001 fand Extremely Normal zum ersten Mal eine männliche Stimme namens "Fuggi". Es war offensichtlich, dass eine neue Rock / Popband geboren wurde. Kurz darauf wurden die ersten Konzerte erfolgreich gespielt. Leider verließ der Sänger die Band. Kurz darauf fanden Sie Perta Wirges, welche dann in die Band einstieg...

2004/2005

Loreley St.Goarshausen

In den Jahren 2004 und 2005 gaben Extremely Normal einen ihrer größten Konzerte im Open-Air-Theater St. Goarshausen Loreley. Sie konnten sich unter tausenden Bewerben  durchsetzen, und wurden erfolgreich eingeladen 2004 und 2005 ein Konzert zu geben.

Dieses Open-Air-Theater wurde von Big FM und Pro7 gesponsert. Was für eine großartige Gelegenheit, ihre Musik einem breiten Publikum vorzustellen. Die Band nahm das Konzert als Live - Mitschnitt auf. Weitere Infos erhalten Sie im Galerie und Video Bereich.

2000_5d6a76107209a.jpeg

2004/2005

Loreley St. Goarshausen

2006 - 2008

CD RELEASE / TV / RADIO

2006 veröffentlichte Extremely Normal ihre erste CD und präsentierte sie ihren Fans. Der Titel " Between nine and twelve", wurde unter ihrem eigenen Label Extremely Records EXR aufgenommen und veröffentlicht.Die CD ist erhältlich im Shop, Amazon, Itunes......

Mehrere Radiosender wie SWR1 oder das Radio der Bundeswehr und zahlreiche Online Sender zeigten Interesse an der Band. Die Band gab Interviews in diversen Radiosendern und Auftritte in regionalen Fernsehsendern....

ab 2010

2010 verließ Petra Wirges die Band. Die Band spielte ab 2010 in verschieden Formationen über hunderte Konzerte in ganz Europa. Darunter auch grosse Festivals sowie Konzerte bis zu 1000 Zuschauern.... 

2019

TIN STAR SALOON NIEDERLANDE

Extremely Normal spielte 2019 u.a. in den Niederlanden ein Konzert im Tin Star Saloon. Dieses Konzert wurde Live aufgenommen. Die Band veröffentlichte hieraus Songmaterial und einen LIVE Videomitschitt....